[Food] Sweet Spot Ice Cream


Davao has been a favorite tourist destination not just by the locals but also of foreigners. There have been lots of places to visit, from the beach to nature parks. One of the popular tourist destinations, especially of families aside from the Malls are the parks, among them is Crocodile Park. Aside from the huge crocodiles you see, they also have other different activities that you can enjoy. After a long day, they would like to sit and enjoy a scoop of ice cream from Sweet Spot ice cream.

Sweet Spot Artisan ice creams are made from crocodile eggs instead of chicken eggs as the main ingredients. What makes crocodile ice cream yummy  in everyone’s palate are crocodile eggs, which comprises of 80% yolk! A gallon of crocodile ice cream contains at least a dozen of Crocodile eggs. Their ice creams are mainly made of milk, Crocodile Eggs and fruits that are freshly sourced from the Dizon Farms.

 photo crocodileicecreamcover_zps114e2c14.jpg

Here are some of the flavors that we got to taste during an ice cream tasting we had recently:

 photo 0590ec40-ca94-483d-8686-4c559340cdfb_zps8e499c5a.jpg

 photo 27b85756-d75e-413b-85a8-1d8f9cbbeb85_zpsa675caad.jpg

From Left to right (Yellow-Mango, Coffee w/ choco chips, Pink-dragon fruit, Cookies & Cream, Durian)

The Artisan Ice creams are available in exciting flavors. Each has its unique taste that would satisfy our summer  cold cravings. Among the flavors I had, the ever popular Durian Ice Cream really got attention, the creaminess of the ice cream is also a plus factor to it.  Aside from the durian, I also like the unique taste of dragon fruit ice cream and the coffee w/ choco chip ice cream. Each serving cost at around P70 per scoop.

 photo 021-1_zpsfdb637e1.jpg

Sweet Spot Artisan Ice Cream is the only producer of crocodile ice cream around this side of the world. It started out as an experiment, as to produce something extraordinary, since Crocodile Parks is their sister company. The ice cream was further developed by owner & chef Bianca Dizon.

 photo Crocodileicecream_zpseaeb95a8.jpg

The first batch of crocodile ice cream was made last 2011; word of mouth caused the ice cream to gain favorable response from ice cream lovers and adventurous foodies alike. Today, Sweet Spot Artisan Ice Cream has a  growing market of  followers with locals and tourists ordering crocodile ice cream by the tub. The brand also packs surprises every season with lots of flavors.  The next time you visit Davao Crocodile Park, don’t forget to drop by Sweet Spot Artistan Ice Cream, truly a Davaono’s Pride. 

Get your Sweet Spot fix this summer!

 photo 022-1_zpsb1fc2183.jpg
Sweet Spot Artisan Ice Cream is located at the Crocodile Park Complex, Maa, Diversion Road.)

Like Sweet Spot Artisan Ice Cream at http://www.facebook.com/sweetspotartisanicecream

For orders, contact (082) 225-0184;

 email sweetspotdvo@gmail.com. 

 

26 thoughts on “[Food] Sweet Spot Ice Cream

  1. Simply wish to say your article is as astounding. The clarity in your
    post is simply nice and i can assume you are an expert on
    this subject. Fine with your permission let
    me to grab your RSS feed to keep up to date with
    forthcoming post. Thanks a million and please carry on the
    rewarding work.

  2. I’m extremely impressed together with your writing talents as neatly as with the structure in your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

  3. It is appropriate time to make a few plans for the future
    and it’s time to be happy. I have learn this post and if I may just I desire to counsel you few interesting things or suggestions. Perhaps you can write subsequent articles relating to this article. I wish to read more issues approximately it!

  4. Great blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost
    on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like
    Wordpress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out
    there that I’m totally confused .. Any tips? Bless you!

  5. First of all I would like to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if you do not mind. I was interested to find out how you center yourself and clear your mind before writing. I’ve had a difficult time
    clearing my mind in getting my ideas out there.
    I do take pleasure in writing however it just seems like the first 10 to 15
    minutes are usually wasted simply just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any recommendations or tips? Thank you!

    • Hi! I also sometimes find it hard to start a new blog post.. but since there is a need to finish at least some of my back log postings.. Sometimes I just imagine on how I can share it to a friend, like talking to a friend about this restos or events I have attended, then I would start writing.. Its true that starting a blogpost is really hard.. Good luck! 😀

  6. Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared
    this site with us so I came to give it a look. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m book-marking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and great design.

  7. Hello! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website
    with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Great blog and wonderful style and design.

  8. Hi there, I do think your blog may be having internet browser compatibility problems.
    When I look at your website in Safari, it looks fine however when opening
    in IE, it has some overlapping issues. I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Aside from that, fantastic blog!

  9. Superb blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers? I’m planning to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option?

    There are so many choices out there that I’m totally overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thank you!

  10. Appreciating the commitment you put into your site and detailed information you
    present. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same old rehashed material.
    Great read! I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  11. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Seldom do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and engaging, and without a doubt, you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something not enough folks are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy I found this in my hunt for something regarding this.

Leave a comment