[Event] Blackberry Z10 Launch


Blackberry invited a few of us bloggers and press to its launch of  their latest unit the Blackberry z10 smartphone in the Philippines. It was held at the Marco Polo Hotel last March 08, 2013.  During the launch, we got to experience the greatness of this new Blackberry Z10 via demonstration done by Blackberry officers. I was really amazed by the features this new phone has. Its something most of the well known phone has not had for now. The lightweight phone is not just slim, but also powerful, packed with lots of useful features. I know most of us don’t consider buying a Blackberry since its a bit more expensive than others and its hard to find some of the apps we want since most of us are using Android phones. But Blackberry has an answer to this android apps. They also are producing more apps to fit our lifestyle.
 photo 023_zpsdd6ecde4.jpg
The Blackberry Z10 an all touch smartphone is the first smartphone powered by Blackberry, the re-designed, re-engineered and re-invented smartphone phone creates a new and unique mobile experience.

Blackberry’s country director of the Philippines Cameron Vernst said that 2013 is the 10th year since Blackberry smartphone were first officially introduced in the Philippines. And Mr. Vernst is excited to announce that the Blackberry Z10 is now in the Philippines. Blackberry Z10 offers a faster and smarter experience that continuously adapts you its user. Every feature, every gesture and every detail is designed to keep the user moving. It is available in 2 colors, Black and White. The Blackberry Z10 phone is elegant and distinctive, and its the most advanced smartphone yet.

 photo 007-8_zps90e19897.jpg

Here are some of its specs:

 photo 021-1_zps4bd69d3a.jpg

-1.5GHz dual core processor

– 2GB RAM

– 16 GB of internal storage

Expandable memory card slot that supports up to 64 GBcards.

Blackberry Hub – a single place to manage all your conversations whether personal or work email.

Blackberry Flow – enables features and apps to flow seamlessly together, helping you complete the task at hand effortlessly and efficiently.

Keyboard that understands and adapts to you- it learns what words you use and how you use them, so you can type faster and more accurately.

BBM Messenger – allows you to share things w/ people that matter to you. BBM in Blackberry z10 includes voice calling and video chat, and introduces the ability to share your screen with another Blackberry z10 contact.

Blackberry Balance- Elegantly seperates and secures work applications and data from personal content on Blackberry devices.

Time Shifts- astonishing camera feature that lets you capture a group shot where everyone is smiling with their eyes wide open. Story maker, which lets you bring a collection of photos and videos together.

Blackberry 10 browser – faster browsing, scrolling and zooming

Blackberry Remember– combines memos, task, and much more into single experience.

Blackberry Safeguard technology that protects what is important to you and the business you work for.

 photo 882529_10151543640381217_1916393993_o_zps57e3e640.jpg

Cameron Vernst w/ Davao Bloggers 🙂

92 thoughts on “[Event] Blackberry Z10 Launch

  1. I think you’ve identified the appeal of any mobile device when you write: “…Blackberry has an answer to…android apps. They also are producing more apps to fit our lifestyle.”

    Mobility by itself is not enough. Accessibility to enhance communication channels is critical.

    Good piece.

  2. Nice post. I learn something new and challenging on websites I stumbleupon every day.
    It will always be useful to read content from other authors and use
    a little something from their websites.

  3. If you make the search engines aware that your website is the most relevant
    for a given search, your site will appear #1 in the search
    results. To increase the popularity of you website, it
    has to have very high PR. In fact it is the quality of the backlinks that determines the ranking of a website on a search engine.

  4. Wonderful blog! I found it while searching on Yahoo News.
    Do you have any tips on how to get listed in Yahoo News?
    I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Appreciate it

  5. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your blog. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d love to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please send me an e-mail if interested. Cheers!

  6. This design is incredible! You definitely know how to keep
    a reader amused. Between your wit and your videos,
    I was almost moved to start my own blog (well, almost.
    ..HaHa!) Excellent job. I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
    Too cool!

  7. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your
    posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your weblog?
    My blog is in the exact same niche as yours and my visitors
    would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you
    present here. Please let me know if this okay with you.

    Thank you!

  8. When someone writes an piece of writing he/she maintains the thought of a user
    in his/her brain that how a user can be aware of it.
    Thus that’s why this paragraph is great. Thanks!

  9. I don’t even understand how I ended up here, but I believed this submit used to be good. I don’t understand who you’re however definitely you are going to a well-known blogger should you aren’t
    already. Cheers!

  10. Hello, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your website in Ie, it looks fine but when
    opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, amazing blog!

  11. Generally I don’t learn article on blogs, however I would like to say that this write-up very pressured me to take a look at and do it! Your writing taste has been surprised me. Thanks, very great post.

  12. Definitely believe that which you said. Your favorite
    reason seemed to be on the web the easiest
    thing to be aware of. I say to you, I definitely get annoyed while people think about worries
    that they just do not know about. You managed to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the whole thing without having
    side-effects , people could take a signal. Will likely be back to get more.
    Thanks

  13. A fascinating discussion is definitely worth comment.
    I believe that you need to publish more on this subject,
    it might not be a taboo matter but typically people don’t discuss these subjects. To the next! Cheers!!

  14. Whats up very cool web site!! Man .. Beautiful .. Amazing .
    . I’ll bookmark your site and take the feeds also? I am glad to search out a lot of useful information here within the post, we want develop extra strategies on this regard, thanks for sharing. . . . . .

  15. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.
    I will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will often come
    back at some point. I want to encourage yourself
    to continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  16. Having read this I thought it was really informative.
    I appreciate you taking the time and energy to put this
    information together. I once again find myself spending a lot of time both reading
    and commenting. But so what, it was still worthwhile!

  17. Howdy! Do you know if they make any plugins to help
    with SEO? I’m trying to get my blog to rank for some targeted keywords but I’m not seeing very good results.

    If you know of any please share. Many thanks!

  18. After going over a few of the blog articles on your
    site, I honestly like your technique of blogging.
    I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.
    Take a look at my web site as well and tell me
    what you think.

  19. Hello, Neat post. There’s a problem with your site in internet explorer, would check this? IE still is the market leader and a huge portion of other folks will omit your great writing due to this problem.

  20. Thanks , I have just been looking for information about this subject for
    a long time and yours is the greatest I have found out so far.
    But, what about the bottom line? Are you positive in regards
    to the source?

  21. hi!,I love your writing so much! percentage we be in contact extra about your article on AOL?

    I need an expert on this space to unravel my problem.

    Maybe that’s you! Looking ahead to peer you.

  22. Thanks for the marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it,
    you happen to be a great author.I will ensure that I bookmark your
    blog and will come back very soon. I want to encourage that you continue your great job, have a nice
    weekend!

  23. We stumbled over here coming from a different website and thought I should check things out.
    I like what I see so now i am following you. Look forward to going over your web
    page repeatedly.

  24. When I originally commented I clicked the “Notify me when new comments are added” checkbox
    and now each time a comment is added I get
    three emails with the same comment. Is there any way
    you can remove me from that service? Cheers!

  25. Excellent pieces. Keep writing such kind of info on your page.
    Im really impressed by it.
    Hi there, You’ve done a great job. I’ll certainly digg it and in my
    view suggest to my friends. I’m confident they will be benefited from this website.

  26. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but, I’d like
    to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great site and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  27. Greetings from Los angeles! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the information you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m surprised at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .
    . Anyways, great site!

  28. Helpful information. Fortunate me I discovered your site by chance, and I’m stunned why this twist of fate didn’t took place in advance!
    I bookmarked it.

  29. Its like you read my mind! You appear to know a
    lot about this, like you wrote the book in it
    or something. I think that you can do with some pics to drive the message
    home a bit, but instead of that, this is magnificent
    blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  30. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. Such clever work and reporting!
    Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve included you guys to our blogroll.

  31. We absolutely love your blog and find most of your post’s to be exactly I’m looking for.
    Does one offer guest writers to write content for yourself?
    I wouldn’t mind publishing a post or elaborating on a number of the subjects you write concerning here. Again, awesome site!

  32. Thank you for the auspicious writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you! By the way, how
    can we communicate?

  33. Thanks for any other informative web site. The place else may I am getting that kind of info written
    in such a perfect means? I have a venture that I’m simply now working on, and I have been at the glance out for such information.

  34. Pingback: Google

  35. Howdy, i read your blog from time to time and
    i own a similar one and i was just wondering if you get a lot of
    spam responses? If so how do you reduce it, any plugin or anything you can suggest?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any help is very much appreciated.

  36. I have been exploring for a little bit for any high quality articles or blog
    posts in this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I at last
    stumbled upon this web site. Reading this info So i am
    glad to convey that I’ve a very good uncanny feeling I discovered exactly what I needed. I such a lot indubitably will make sure to don?t put out of your mind this website and give it a glance regularly.

  37. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your website and in accession capital to assert that
    I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Any way I will be subscribing to your feeds and even I achievement you access consistently rapidly.

  38. Hey! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after reading through some of the post I realized it’s
    new to me. Anyways, I’m definitely glad I found it and I’ll be book-marking and checking back often!

  39. Oh my goodness! Incredible article dude! Thank you, However I am
    having difficulties with your RSS. I don’t know the reason why I am unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting the same RSS problems? Anybody who knows the solution will you kindly respond? Thanks!!

  40. Hi there! I understand this is somewhat off-topic
    but I needed to ask. Does managing a well-established website like yours take a
    large amount of work? I am brand new to operating a blog however
    I do write in my diary everyday. I’d like to start a blog so I can share my own experience and thoughts online. Please let me know if you have any kind of recommendations or tips for new aspiring bloggers. Thankyou!

  41. Although the convenience of email cannot be denied, the act of receiving and reading a snailmail letter is by far the better experience. So kudos to you!
    I understand that the letters are not personalized, but are they physically signed by the sender? That would be such a nice touch and one for which I’d gladly pay more. Perhaps the sender could sign a small percentage, so that a randomly chosen few each week would have a little extra thrill. That possibility would absolutely make my heart race a bit faster as I tore open the envelope!

  42. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s on a completely different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Superb choice of colors!

  43. Generally I do not learn article on blogs, however I wish to say that this write-up very pressured me to try and do it!
    Your writing style has been surprised me.
    Thanks, quite nice post.

  44. Its like you read my mind! You seem to know so much about this, like you wrote the book in it or something.
    I think that you could do with some pics to drive the message home a bit,
    but other than that, this is magnificent blog. A great read.
    I will certainly be back.

  45. Merci pour la critique sage. Moi et mon voisin se préparaient à faire des recherches à ce sujet. Nous avons reçu un excellent livre à ce sujet à partir de notre bibliothèque locale et la plupart des livres exactement où pas aussi influensive que votre information. Je suis extrêmement heureux de voir ces informations que je cherchais depuis longtemps.

  46. Awesome blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it
    from somewhere? A design like yours with a few simple adjustements would really make my blog
    stand out. Please let me know where you got your
    theme. Thanks a lot

  47. You really make it appear really easy with your presentation but I
    to find this topic to be actually one thing that I
    feel I would by no means understand. It seems too
    complicated and extremely large for me. I am taking a look ahead in your subsequent submit, I’ll try to get the dangle of it!

  48. I’m impressed, I must say. Rarely do I come across a blog that’s both equally educative and amusing, and without a doubt, you have
    hit the nail on the head. The issue is something not enough people are speaking intelligently about.
    Now i’m very happy that I stumbled across this in my hunt for something regarding this.

Leave a Reply

