[Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy


I was a bit hesitant to dine at Japanese restaurants since I am not a fan of Japanese food and got  only a few Japanese dishes I am familiar with at Terriyaki boy. It was when we were invited to a food tasting event last February that I got to taste new dishes from this resto. We tried their Sushi feast together with some new meals on the menu.  I am not much of a Japanese food fan, but the food served to us were really good.  Here are what we had during the event:

 photo d904baf6-a0f0-434a-b90a-27040dca67ba_zpsba56d4bf.jpg

Tempura Tuna Sashimi Tartare (MUST TRY!) – this is one of my favorites during the food tasting, raw tuna with tempura breading & a hint of spiciness from the chili oil.. I love how the fresh tuna blends in with the chili oil in this simple yet delicious appetizer.

 photo 77a63614-3708-4d43-ab44-14fcab602250_zpsf9e39413.jpg

Crunchy Salmon Salad– Salmon on a bed of greens in Japanese Mayo, this is also my fave appetizer

 photo 9f4180d0-2818-41df-b3cb-62d0b753cd31_zpsd73a40ae.jpg

Tofu Steak– Breaded Tofu, top with sweet savory sauce w/ ground pork, onions & shitake mushrooms. the tofu is soft with a hint of sweetness from the sauce

 photo f0f4dbb9-2c98-4276-9c5a-c626bce86930_zpsb0a13864.jpg.

Tebasaki– Japanese Style double fried Chicken Wings, it somehow is similar to the Korean fried chicken. The chicken stays crispy with a hint of terriyaki sauce.

 photo e740abab-3ec8-4eaa-a1f3-f03c9c681703_zps6e5d90f2.jpg

Tori Brown Rice Nabe– brown rice with chicken fillet, shitake mushrooms, young corn & Terriyaki Boy sauce.Its a meal on its own. – For white rice eaters, you will love this, brown rice fried rice.

 photo a4f2ee34-b145-485a-9805-a7fe728a5073_zpsa0f8111d.jpg

Terriyaki Boy Chicken– Succulent grilled boneless chicken, marinated & cooked with our very own Terriyaki Boy sauce. This is one dish I won’t miss ordering. simple yet yummy dish.

 photo da1f1d75-53c5-4ef3-a382-9ffc2c30ecc4_zps9a34fc29.jpg

Seafood Teppanyaki– Fresh prawns, yellowfin tuna, cream dory & squid stir-fried with bell peppers, onions, shitake & teppanyaki sauce.  This is one ultimate dish for seafood lovers like me.

 photo 2013-02-12133347_zps5278a022.jpg

Caramel Banana Yogato- Frozen yogurt with banana, caramel & sesame seeds. Somehow reminds me of banoffee pie 😀

Now, I have a few more new dishes I can suggest to friends to try when dining at Terriyaki boy.  It was one fun lunch for us bloggers to try this dishes while having fun chit-chatting with the owner. Thanks for inviting us to experience what’s the best dishes Terriyaki Boy is offering.

Terriyaki Boy

2nd floor Abreeza Mall beside Pancake house.

73 thoughts on “[Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy

  1. hello! thanks for taking time to visit my blog 😀 hoping u could visit again soon 😀
    yep! that crunchy salmon salad was indeed good..I want to go back n have another sumptoius meal 😀

  2. Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring
    on other blogs? I have a blog centered on the same topics you discuss and would really like to have you share
    some stories/information. I know my viewers would appreciate your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an email.

  3. Hi there fantastic website! Does running a blog like this take a great deal of work?
    I’ve virtually no expertise in programming however I had been hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, if you have any suggestions or techniques for new blog owners please share. I understand this is off topic but I just wanted to ask. Kudos!

  4. I would like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. I really hope to see the same high-grade blog posts from you later on as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my own website now 😉

  5. You actually make it appear so easy together with your presentation but I to
    find this topic to be actually something which I believe I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complex and extremely vast for me. I am having a look ahead on your next put up, I’ll try to get the grasp
    of it!

  6. Hey this is somewhat of off topic but I was wondering if blogs use WYSIWYG
    editors or if you have to manually code with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding know-how so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience. Any help would be enormously appreciated!

  7. It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is time to be happy. I have read this post and if I could I want to suggest you some interesting things or advice. Perhaps you could write next articles referring to this article. I want to read more things about it!

  8. I do not know if it’s just me or if perhaps everyone else experiencing problems with your website. It appears like some of the text within your content are running off the screen. Can someone else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This might be a issue with my web browser because I’ve had
    this happen before. Appreciate it

  9. Hi, I think your website might be having internet browser compatibility issues.
    Whenever I look at your site in Safari, it looks fine but when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues. I merely wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Other than that, fantastic site!

  10. Greate article. Keep writing such kind of information on your
    site. Im really impressed by your blog.
    Hi there, You have performed a fantastic
    job. I’ll certainly digg it and individually recommend to my friends. I am sure they’ll be benefited
    from this web site.

  11. I’m really impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a nice blog like this one these days.

  12. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and sources back to your website?
    My website is in the exact same niche as yours and my
    visitors would certainly benefit from a lot of the information you provide here.
    Please let me know if this alright with you. Appreciate it!

  13. You have very nice blog here. Only one thing what I noticed, it was very hard to find it from google (at least with my search term). You should check this: http://bit.ly/14AbDBH I use it on my wp blogs. It will definately help you getting better ranking in google so more traffic 🙂

  14. Hello there! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest writing a blog post or vice-versa?
    My site goes over a lot of the same subjects as yours and
    I feel we could greatly benefit from each
    other. If you happen to be interested feel free to shoot me an e-mail.
    I look forward to hearing from you! Superb blog by the way!

  15. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re using? I’m going to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time selecting between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal. The reason I ask is because your layout seems different then most blogs and I’m looking for something completely unique.

    P.S Sorry for being off-topic but I had to ask!

  16. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  17. I just want to tell you that I am beginner to weblog and definitely enjoyed this blog. Almost certainly I’m going to bookmark your site . You actually have incredible stories. Appreciate it for sharing with us your website.

  18. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is magnificent, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  19. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is great, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  20. Wow, marvelous blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  21. Wow, fantastic blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you made blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is magnificent, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  22. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your web site is fantastic, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  23. Its like you read my thoughts! You appear to grasp so much approximately this, such as you wrote the guide in it or something.
    I believe that you could do with some p.c. to pressure the
    message home a bit, however other than that, this is fantastic
    blog. An excellent read. I’ll definitely be back.

  24. Wow, incredible blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is excellent, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  25. This is the right site for anybody who wants to find out about this topic.
    You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa).

    You definitely put a brand new spin on a subject that’s been written about for decades. Wonderful stuff, just great!

  26. With havin so much written content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright
    infringement? My blog has a lot of exclusive content I’ve either authored myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any techniques to help reduce content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

  27. Attractive section of content. I just stumbled upon your weblog and in accession capital to assert that I get actually enjoyed account your blog posts.
    Anyway I’ll be subscribing to your augment and even I achievement you access consistently fast.

  28. Unquestionably imagine that that you stated. Your favorite justification appeared to be on
    the web the easiest thing to keep in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst people think about concerns that they plainly do not recognize about.
    You controlled to hit the nail upon the top as well as
    defined out the entire thing without having side effect , other folks could
    take a signal. Will likely be again to get more.

    Thanks

  29. I am curious to find out what blog platform you are using?
    I’m experiencing some minor security problems with my latest blog and I’d like to find something
    more secure. Do you have any solutions?

  30. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your blog. It’s a very
    easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to
    come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to
    create your theme? Excellent work!

  31. I just want to tell you that I’m new to blogging and seriously enjoyed your website. More than likely I’m want to bookmark your site . You surely come with exceptional well written articles. Many thanks for revealing your web site.

  32. Do you mind if I quote a few of your articles as long as I provide credit and sources back
    to your weblog? My blog site is in the very same area
    of interest as yours and my users would certainly benefit from
    some of the information you provide here. Please let me know if this alright with you.
    Appreciate it!

  33. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your site is great, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | luvnat .

  34. Wow, superb blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is fantastic, as well as the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | Luvnat .

  35. Wow, wonderful blog layout! How long have you been blogging for? you make blogging look easy. The overall look of your website is excellent, let alone the content!. Thanks For Your article about [Foodtrip] Terriyaki Boy | Luvnat .

Leave a Reply

